ZSA (Zoological Students’ Association) is the initiative taken by the Department of Zoology with the aim to provide an opportunity for the Zoology students to do extracurricular activities and enhance their leadership quality. The first general body was formed in 2013 with the Head of the department (Dr.Ms.R.Gnaneswaran) as patron and Prof.S.N.Surendran as the first senior treasurer. The current committee is the seventh one and they have achieved some commendable goals. The senior treasurer for the current committee is Dr.Mrs.Thulasitha William Shanthakumar.

Past Committees

YearPresidentVice presidentSecretary Vice secretaryEditorJunior treasurerSenior treasurer
2013/2014Ms.Kokila.SMs.P.ApiramiMs. V. YaliniMs. K. SinthujaMr. P. SurentharMr. K. RakavanProf. S.N.Surendran
2014/2015Ms. Vaisnavi.sMs.R. JeyasuthaMs.S.MathujaMr.s.ArthiyanMs. J.M.C. RufeenaMs. Lusani. PDr.T. Eswaramohan
2015/2016Mr. S. ArthiyanMr.S. Roy RobinsonMs.J.M.C. RufeenaMs. V. ShobigaMs. S. PrashanthiniMs. M.J.F. JumanaDr. (Mrs) A. Sivaruban
2016/2017Ms.W. RatnaweeraMr. H.KappukotuwaMs.S. SharangaMs. J.N.KowshikaMs. KanchanamalaMs. S. KirubaliniDr. (Mrs) A. Sivaruban
2017/2018Mr.M. John PriyanthMs. S. AbiramiMs.A.T.N.AmarasingheMs.R.ArthiyaMr.T.AranrajMs.S.BremavanithaDr. (Mrs) A. Sivaruban
2018/2019Miss. G. SubothiniMiss. Shanika LakmaliMiss. S. TharmegaMiss.Y.AraniMr. T. JanananMiss.L.SubankyDr.Mrs.Thulasitha William Shanthakumar
2019/2020Mr.A.A.K.P.AmarasingheMr. M. N. RafeedhMr.Nadika AbeyaweeraMr. R. NirujanMiss.V.O.PatrickMiss.M.A.F.HasnaDr.Mrs.Thulasitha William Shanthakumar
2020/2021R.NirujanM.A.A. HaqW.M.Y.D.WanasingheG.SivasothyM.N.RafeedhC.ThadshayiniDr.Mrs.Thulasitha William Shanthakumar